stardecorating.com *** BUYER BEWARE - Do NOT do business with this company *** Brooklyn, New York - stardecorating.com

stardecorating.com
1 1.0
1 Review
November 9, 2010, Anonymous
United States

I will NEVER order from this company ever again. They kept me waiting for a simple Levolor blind order for almost 2 months.


Order #3121XX, was placed on 9/26/10 and my AmEX was billed for the entire amount.


I called on a weekly basis to find out the status of the order and they kept pushing the ship date back week after week and their excuse for the delay was different each time. I called again on 10/27/10 and they finally promised me the order was to ship out on 11/4/10 and that they would even send me a tracking number. I told them that the order was taking far too long and if it didn't ship on the 4th, that I was going to cancel. THEY WERE WARNED!!!


I called on the 11/4/10 looking for the tracking information and was told they didn't have that info yet. I called them again around 10 am on 11/5/10 looking for the tracking number and was told the shipping department doesn't open until noon. (Yeah, right!) Then, about an hour later I received an email from them stating, "Once again, thanks for your order. Unfortunately, the material for your order did not come in like expected and therefore the order did not ship out like it was suppossed to yesterday, 11-4. The new ship date is 11-19." And how did they find out this little trinket of information, if the shipping department hadn't opened yet?


After I received the e-mail, I called them immediately to cancel my order. The customer service woman told me that I need to respond to the email, stating that I wish to cancel my order, so that's what I did.


On 11/7/10, I placed a new order with a different company.


On 11/9/10 I received an email from stardecorating.com stating, "Unfortunately, we are unable to cancel your order because the material has already been cut for the shades." Amazing how a cancellation notice gets the material needed back in stock. And, how many more delays and excuses would there have been before I received my order? Who knows, I certainly was not going to wait and find out.

This company does nothing but lie and cheat its customers. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THEM!

Post you Comment

Comment:

Confirmation code: