SCAMMER - solarworldnc advancedsolarnc

solarworldnc advancedsolarnc
1 1.0
1 Review
April 5, 2013, n4af
Blounts Creek, NC, United States

Solar World NC aka Advanced Solar NC Scam Blog - Consumer Alert - N.C.
April 20, 2012: We sign contract with Solar World NC. Contract later determined to misrepresent state rebate by $7000 and Progress Energy rebate by over $1000.
Mr Bland receives $25000 in checks as downpayment for a solar PV install. He requests $10,000 in local checks for immediate order of equipment.
-- Stacy Ellis Bland listed as 'President' of 'SolarWorldNC' on Secretary of State corporate charter . DOB = 09/19/1970
May 2, 2012 SolarWorldNC phone disconnected. We visit Pitt and Beaufort County law enforcement and discover a lengthy rap-sheet on Stacy Ellis Bland going all the way back to 1986. We also learn he has been driving with a revoked drivers license .
Law enforcement finds he has three court dates in three counties same day (05/02).
Eight days after scamming us, Mr Bland is arrested for Heroin possession, described by law enforcement as "multiple bundles of heroin' (see mugshot below). Also discover he was arrested in Pitt County on Mar 6, 2012 for FAILURE TO WORK AFTER PAID.
(Among his seven future criminal court dates, Mr Bland will face felony charges in Jones County on September 28th, 2012. Case # 2012CR050353).
May 4, 2012. Stacy Bland calls to say his father has died (actually died six years earlier viz public records), that the job will go ahead on 5/14, and equipment has been ordered.
May 16, 2012 Write SolarWorldNC to complain about no equipment being ordered contrary to what we had earlier been told.
May 24, 2012 Stacy Ellis Bland states he will get a loan and start as soon as Jacksonville job is complete. Ignores our request for a refund.
May 31, 2012 "...We are getting final inspection today in jacksonville. I have
worked out a deal with my property and pay off monday for the j-ville job.so
thanks for dealing with me but this will happen with in the next 4 days..."
June 5, 2012 Calls to say he can order materials June 8.
June 13, 2012 Will order materials after a Wilson job.
July 18, 2012 SolarWorldNC updates BBB case to say "we are behind" https://easternnc.app.bbb.org/complaint/view/11075520/c/y9un46
Entire text of Better Business Bureau complaint against SolarWorld NC, SolarWorldNC, Stacy Ellis Bland herel
July 21, 2012 Partial list of Stacy Ellis Bland criminal activity in N.C. added (below) Mr Bland currently has seven criminal court appearances due in Orange, Beaufort, and Jones county. Among pending civil judgements is one from TV station WITN in Washington N.C. This is being pursued by their parent company (Gray) Television in Wake County.
July 23, 2012 BBB Closes case as 'unresolved'. Caveat emptor.
July 29, 2012 Call from Stacy Ellis Bland. "Has enough money from Kinston job to proceed". We leave return message that we want our full deposit returned.
August 17, 2012 Additional info, Stacy Ellis Bland to be tried in Buncombe County on Oct 1, 2012 in courtroom 3 for Offense 26226: Failure to work after paid. Sound familiar ? ---Note Pitt Co booking for same offense on Mar 6, 2012 below.
September 10, 2012 New charges (Beaufort County). Driving without license and drugs.
November 21, 2012 Update:
RUN DATE: 11/21/12 PAGE 1
IN THE GENERAL COURT OF JUSTICE
LOCATION: WASHINGTON, NC DISTRICT COURT DIVISION COUNTY OF BEAUFORT

COURT DATE: 11/26/12 TIME: 09:30 AM COURTROOM NUMBER: 0211

TRIAL CALENDAR

JUDGE PRESIDING : HONORABLE MICHAEL A PAUL
COURTROOM CLERK : CHRISTINA B LILLEY
PROSECUTOR : MIKE A HOLLOMAN
12CR 001148 BLAND,STACY,ELLIS RAY,A SFF ATTY:FOX,KEITH
(M)POSSESS DRUG PARAPHERNALIA PLEA: VER: C1423423
CLS:1 P: L: JUDGMENT:



27 12CR 001149 BLAND,STACY,ELLIS RAY,A SFF ATTY:FOX,KEITH
(T)DWLR PLEA: VER: C1423422
CLS:1 P: L: JUDGMENT:
1 DISTRICT COURT CALENDAR PAGE: 10

COURT DATE: 11/26/12 TIME: 09:30 AM COURTROOM NUMBER: 0211

NO. FILE NUMBER DEFENDANT NAME COMPLAINANT ATTORNEY CONT
****************************************************************************************************************
Mar 4, 2013 Update Scam operations moved. Now operating under Advanced Solar NC
http://advancedsolarnc.com
website is http://advancedsolarnc.com

Post you Comment

Comment:

Confirmation code: